Contact Us

Hope House Logo

Hospice Enquiries

T. 01691 671 999


Fundraising Enquiries

T. 01691 671 671


Hope House,

Nant Lane,
Nr Oswestry,
SY10 9BX

Ty Gobaith Logo

Hospice Enquiries

T. 01492 651 900


Fundraising Enquiries

T. 01492 596 581


Tŷ Gobaith,

Tremorfa Lane,
LL32 8SS

Our Shops

T. 01978 262 901


6a Charles Street, Wrexham, County Borough of Wrexham, LL13 8BT


T. 01691 672 610


Hope House, Nant Lane, Morda,
Nr. Oswestry, SY10 9BX


Barbara Evans

Barbara retired from Local Government as the Head of Safeguarding & Corporate Parenting for Telford and Wrekin Council. She is Vice Chair of the Board of Hope House and has served as a Trustee since 1991. Her background is in Social Services and she has served with the Social Services Inspectorate as a regional development worker for Quality Protects - a government initiative to raise standards in children's services. She has a special interest in children with disabilities.

Mrs Barbara Evans
C/O Hope House

Chris Hudson

Chris was appointed as a Trustee of Hope House Children's Hospices in September 2013. He is retired from a successful career at a senior level in the field of human resources with an international technology company. Having most recently worked overseas, Chris has returned to Shropshire from where he plans his travels with his wife, spends time with his grandchildren and works to improve his proficiency on the piano.

Mr Chris Hudson
C/O Hope House

David Sharp

David was appointed a trustee of Hope House in September 2015. He has been a full-time GP partner in Telford since 2005. He lives in Shrewsbury with his wife and three children. 

Mr David Sharp
C/O Hope House

Gwyn Bartley

Gwyn is a Solicitor recently retired from private practice in North Wales. He has served on the North Wales Police Authority and was Chairman of the North Wales CBI 1999-2001.

Mr Gwyn Bartley
C/O Hope House

Jackie Hughes

Jackie is a Business Performance Manager for paediatrics at the Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. Jackie had a background in Nursing and Midwifery before moving into management within the NHS.

Mrs Jackie Hughes
C/O Hope House

Janette Welch

Janette recently retired from running an outdoor activities centre for schools in North Wales and is Vice-Chair of the Hope House Trustees. Her background is in primary school education, where she specialised in children with learning difficulties.

Mrs Janette Welch
C/O Hope House

Jean Watt

Until her retirement, Jean was a Consultant Paediatrician at the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital and Telford and Wrekin PCT. Her special interests were neonatology and children with complex needs. She was also interested in training and governance, working with the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child health as a Regional Advisor and as a member of the national Revalidation Committee. She is a Trustee and Treasurer for the John Evans Mews Trust in Shrewsbury. 

Dr Jean Watt
C/O Hope House

Lucy Hinds

Lucy has been appointed as an Independent Director of Hope House (Trading) Ltd. Lucy is the founder and proprietor of Ella Cru a unique independent boutique in the heart of Shrewsbury selling a wide range of individual and unusual ladies shoes and accessories. Lucy also spends a lot of time sourcing vintage pieces to sit amongst the new and innovative.

Mrs Lucy Hinds
C/O Hope House

Meinir Wigley

Meinir is Head of External Relations and Funding for the Countryside Council for Wales. Previously she worked with the RSPB as their Public Affairs Manager for Wales. She continues her studies to complete an MBA.

Mrs Meinir Wigley
C/O Hope House

Michael Boote

Michael has been appointed as an Independent Director of Hope House (Trading) Ltd. Michael set up his first business Giftcompany whilst at University in Llandudno’s Victoria centre, now a chain of 34 stores, it continues to expand and employs 300 colleagues.

Mr Michael Boote
C/O Hope House

Phil Inch

Phil brings wide financial experience to the Board as he was the Finance Director of Kronospan Ltd - a large local employer based in Chirk. He is also currently the Treasurer of the Hope House Trustees.

Mr Phil Inch
C/O Hope House

Russell Pentz

Russell is a resident of Oswestry and a highly skilled individual with experiences in the hospitality, technology and educational sectors. Recently retired as a Director of Technological Development at Derwen College, Russell has extensive experience in senior management as well as commercial and educational I.T.

Mr Russell Pentz
C/O Hope House

Steve Henly

Steve owns a specialty industrial chemicals business and a commercial property investment company based in Shrewsbury. Steve is also on the Board of an International media publisher based in London. Having developed a career in electrical and chemical engineering Steve has a commercial background, and particular expertise in sales and marketing. Steve currently Chairs the Hope House Children’s Hospices Board of Trustees.

Mr Steve Henly
C/O Hope House

Stay up to date

* indicates required