Hope House Children's Hospices is a charity registered with the Charity Commission in England: Charity number 1003859.

The Charity is overseen by a Board of Trustees comprising local individuals who give their time voluntarily. Day to day management is through a Senior Management Team.

The Charity is regulated by the Charity Commission and by the Care Quality Commission in England and Health Inspectorate Wales.

The Charity is also a UK registered company limited by guarantee company number 2588103.

Our Senior Management Team:

Chief Executive:

Andy Goldsmith

01691 671999

[email protected]

Director of Care:

Karen Wright

01691 671999

[email protected]

Director of Fundraising and Marketing:

Simi Epstein

01691 671671

[email protected]

Commercial Director:

Andrew Fergus

01691 672614

[email protected]

Head of HR and Volunteering:

Chris Dinwoodie

01691 679679

[email protected]

Our Trustees

You can contact all of our trustees at [email protected]

Steve Henly (Chair)

Steve owns a specialty industrial chemicals business and a commercial property investment company based in Shrewsbury. Steve is also on the Board of an International media publisher based in London. Having developed a career in electrical and chemical engineering Steve has a commercial background, and particular expertise in sales and marketing. Steve currently Chairs the Hope House Children’s Hospices Board of Trustees.

Barbara Evans (Vice Chair)

Barbara retired from Local Government as the Head of Safeguarding & Corporate Parenting for Telford and Wrekin Council. She is Vice Chair of the Board of Hope House and has served as a Trustee since 1991. Her background is in Social Services and she has served with the Social Services Inspectorate as a regional development worker for Quality Protects - a government initiative to raise standards in children's services. She has a special interest in children with disabilities.

Phil Inch (Treasurer)

Phil brings wide financial experience to the Board as he was the Finance Director of Kronospan Ltd - a large local employer based in Chirk. He is also currently the Treasurer of the Hope House Trustees.

Chris Hudson

Chris was appointed as a Trustee of Hope House Children's Hospices in September 2013. He is retired from a successful career at a senior level in the field of human resources with an international technology company. Having most recently worked overseas, Chris has returned to Shropshire from where he plans his travels with his wife, spends time with his grandchildren and works to improve his proficiency on the piano.

David Sharp

David was appointed a trustee of Hope House in September 2015. He has been a full-time GP partner in Telford since 2005. He lives in Shrewsbury with his wife and three children. 

Jean Watt

Until her retirement, Jean was a Consultant Paediatrician at the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital and Telford and Wrekin PCT. Her special interests were neonatology and children with complex needs. She was also interested in training and governance, working with the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child health as a Regional Advisor and as a member of the national Revalidation Committee. She is a Trustee and Treasurer for the John Evans Mews Trust in Shrewsbury. 

Gary Morton

Gary is a West Midlands businessman who has been involved in raising funds for Hope House for 21 years. His organisation, GM Fundraising, has raised more than £2million. Married, with two children, Gary also enjoys cycling and playing the drums. He says his motivation for joining the board is to support the hospices, which have become very close to his heart.

Andrew Morris

Andrew is an accountant from North Wales and a director of Pritchett & Co Chartered Accountants of Colwyn Bay. He is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, a fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accounts and is a Chartered Tax Adviser. Andrew is also the Vice-Chair of Governors at Bodnant Community School in Prestatyn.

Graeme Harkness

Graeme is from Mid Wales and a retired senior educationalist with experience gained as a Headteacher/Executive Principal in four secondary schools across England and Wales. He has an academic background in Science and ICT teaching, and was also an Assistant Director of Children’s Services with a local authority and a Senior Regional Director for School Improvement across the West Midlands. He is also a former Trustee of the Aneurin Bevan Leisure Trust.

Kelly Stant

Kelly is from Shropshire and works as a solicitor. Kelly was born and raised in the Oswestry area and has been a keen supporter of Hope House Children’s Hospices over many years, taking part in events and other fundraising activities.

Supriya Kapas

Supriya is a pharmacist focussed on quality assurance matters for the cell therapies facility at the Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust in Oswestry. From the Wrexham area, Supriya studied and worked in number of teaching hospitals and academic settings in London for 20 years before returning. She is a community councillor and also consults on a number of healthcare issues for external bodies ranging from ethics, governance to disciplinary matters. Supriya is always eager to learn new things; she has undertaken management and basic legal training and is currently studying to complete an MBA.